J.D. Hickman J.D. Hickman
Home  >  High Performance  >  Steelfab Development

Taranaki Steelfab Development Team

The 2014 Steelfab Taranaki Development team, under the guidance of coaches Kelvin McDowell and Joe Lawn continues to develop Taranaki Rugby players for higher honours.

In 2014 the development competition will again be vital in providing meaningful representative game time for Taranaki Rugby’s next tier of players. These players are essentially the A Team reserves - they could be called on at any time, due to injury and/or form to step up and help us in the quest for ITM Premiership glory!

The 2014 Development Team will again be sponsored by Steelfab Limited and its Managing Director, Ron McLeod. Ron has a real passion for Taranaki Rugby and in particular the Development  team, who he has had an association with since 2010.

Please support Ron and the Steelfab business wherever possible.

Click HERE for the Steelfab Development Team Announcement


Forwards: Lopi Lilomaiava, Jared Profit, Bradley Chubb, Zane Neill, Mark Shaw, Abe Haira, Caleb Mawson, Aaron Flagg, Bryn Hudson, Lachlan Boshier, Adrian Wyrill, Toa Halafihi, Hamish Alabaster, Kelvin Weir, Jesse Parete.

Backs: Warwick Lahmert, David Ormrod, Brett Goodin, Rick McKenna, Liam McBride, Nathan Hohaia, Pomare Samupo, Avon Lewis, David Philander, Jayson Potroz, David Walker, Telly Hemopo, Lewis Ormond.

Game 1. Steelfab Development 36, King Country 0

Game 2. Steelfab Development 18, Manawatu 8

Game 3. Steelfab Development 32, Waikato 34

Game 4. Steelfab Development 47, Northland 17

Game 5. Steelfab Development 12, Counties Manukau 45

Game 6. Steelfab Development 25, North Harbour 23

Game 7. Steelfab Development 10, Auckland 21